Heroes and Humans

I’m guilty. I put famous people up on a pedestal. I think we probably all do more than we should. The world is a gigantic business and most of what we see and hear is very well rehearsed. Most of it is scripted.  Every once in a while we see who these “heroes” of ours are. It’s the times when you see or hear or read something that resonates deep within you. It’s a moment that you realize that the people you have put up on a pedestal are human just like you.

Nowadays, many of us are divided. It is my hope that we can return to a civil society focused on liberty and the best interest of all someday soon.

About this video… For me, this was one of those moments that I realized an artist I admired was human. He has the same emotions as me. He has the same tipping points as me and he is comfortable with being vulnerable.
This song, Why Not Me, pretty much sums it up. Our world lost a lot of innocent people this week. People who were out to have a good time and enjoy the music that gave them the special moments we all seek.
This video moved me and I hope it moves you to see how much more we all are alike than we are different. If you are a man and reading this, I hope you know that it is okay to be vulnerable. It is okay to feel and it is okay to share your feelings.
I’m thankful for moments like these that I will never forget, but I wish this moment would never have had to happen. My thoughts and prayers are with all of the people we lost, all of the people who were wounded and every single individual affected by this horrific tragedy. All of my respect goes to the brave men and women of the LVPD who risked their lives to limit this unimaginable event.

Leave a Reply

